The Department of Physical Sciences is one of the oldest in the Vidyapith. The PG programme in Physics as M.Sc.(Physics) started  in 2005. The courses are reviewed every year by Board of Studies and the faculty members. The faculty has recently recommended revision to give more visibility to Nanoscience and Technology. Therefore the courses on Nanotechnology is introduced as two elective courses one each in M.Sc. III and IV semesters respectively as “Physics of Nanostructures and Nanotechnology-I” and “Physics of Nanostructures and Nanotechnology-II”. This has been implemented from the session 2008-09.  The  M.Sc.(Physics) course is offered with specialization in Advance Communication, Nanotechnology, Condensed Matter Physics, Plasma Physics, High Energy Physics and Non-conventional energy resources. 

Notified Under Section (3) of University Grants Commission Act.
@ 2007 Banasthali Vidyapith.