Faculty of Education

Faculty of Education is including two departments, 1. Department of Education and      2. Department of Physical Education

The Department of Education 

The Department of Education had its origin as the college of Education within the Vidyapith in 1962 and was affiliated to the University of Rajasthan. It was the first wholly residential teacher education institute for women, in the whole region. Later on, when the Vidyapith gained the status of a Deemed University in 1983, the college of education got elevated as the Department of Education. At present, the department is recognized as one of the progressive teacher education institute in the country known for its quality and innovativeness. The teaching programs involve not only practicing new ideas and concepts but also acquiring skills to act on those concepts to generate personal understanding and articulate the same.

The Department of Physical Education 

Physical Education is one of the important aspects of the five fold educational programme of Banasthali University. The University is well equipped with modern infrastructure for physical education and sports. Training is provided in various modern and traditional Indian games. The activities include Equestrain , Swimming, Flying, Rifle-Shooting, Basketball, Volleyball, Badminton, Table-tennis, Cricket, Handball, Softball, Throw ball, Judo, Football, Netball, Athletics (track & field), Aerobics, Martial arts under Modern games; and Yoga, Kho-Kho, Kabbadi, Lezium, Dumbbells, Lathi, Talwar, Bhala etc. under the traditional sport activities of India. The objective is to make sports and physical activities an important part of the daily routine making it a way of life and generate fitness awareness among the masses. The programmes of physical education provide opportunities to participate in various competitions. Inside the campus as intramural competitions and also at the national / state / district and inter-university tournaments as extramural competitions and thus develops personality.


Notified Under Section (3) of University Grants Commission Act.
@ 2007 Banasthali Vidyapith.