BANASTHALI VIDYAPITH

Composition of Academic Council

(a)	Vice-Chancellor		Prof. Ina Shastri	
(b)	Deans of Faculties	:	Faculty of Mathematics and Computing School (Faculty) of Physical Sciences School (Faculty) of Automation School (Faculty) of Life Sciences Faculty of Management Studies Faculty of Education Faculty of Home Science Faculty of Social Sciences Faculty of Humanities Faculty of Fine Arts School (Faculty) of Earth Sciences Faculty of Law Faculty of Nursing	Prof. Chandra Kumar Jha Prof. Ritu Vijay Prof. Shailly Sharma Prof. Jaya Dwivedi Prof. Harsh Purohit Prof. Vandana Goswami Prof. Suman Pant Dr. Hitendra Singh Rathore Dr. Veerendra Kumar Mishra Prof. Ina Shastri Dr. Rashmi Sharma Vacant Vacant
(c)	Co-ordinator, School Education	:	Vacant	, actual
(d)	Professors		Prof. Anil Mehta Prof. Ashok Kumar Keshot Prof. Ashutosh Pareek Prof. Dharma Kishore Prof. G.N. Purohit Prof. Geeta Kapil Prof. Hamsavahini Singh Prof. Kavita Mittal Prof. Kinshuk Srivastava Prof. Kusum Gupta Prof. Manju Singh Prof. Monika Jain Prof. Neelam Pareek Prof. Neelima Kumari Prof. Nirmala Singh Prof. Praveen Dhyani Prof. Salochana Dhiman Prof. Sanjay Kumar Sharma Prof. Saurabh Mukherjee Prof. Seema Sharma Prof. Sheel Sharma Prof. Sudha Shastri Prof. Surinder Paul Prof. Tamil Selvi Moses Prof. Vandana Chaubey Prof. Veena Sharma	
(e)	Heads of all teaching Departments	:	Centre for Artificial Intelligence Computer Science Mathematics and Statistics Physical Sciences Automation Bioscience and Biotechnology Chemistry Pharmacy Chemical Engineering	Dr. Anshuman Shastri Dr. Rajiv Singh Prof. Shalini Chandra Dr. Parvej Ahamad Alvi Prof. Shailly Sharma* Prof. Dipjyoti Chakraborty Prof. Jaya Dwivedi* Prof. Sarvesh Kumar Paliwal Prof. B.R. Natrajan

				1
			Commerce and Management	Dr. Abhishek Pareek
			Education	Dr. Ajay Surana
			Physical Education	Shri Ghanshyam Matariya
			Home Science	Prof. Chandra Kumari
			Economics	Dr. Swati Shastri
			Political Science and Public Administration	Dr. Sangeeta Vijay
			History and Indian Culture	Dr. Shilpi Gupta
			Sociology	Dr. Hitendra Singh Rathore*
			Psychology	Dr. Anu Raj Singh
			English and Modern European Languages	Dr. Veerendra Kumar Mishra*
			Sanskrit, Philosophy and Vedic Studies	Prof. Anita Jain
			Hindi and Modern Indian Languages	Dr. Bijay Kumar Pradhan
			Performing Arts	Prof. Ina Shastri*
			Visual Art	Dr. Manoj Tailor
			Journalism and Mass Communication	Dr. Rajni Mudgal
			Design	Shri Jay Y Patel
			Architecture & Planning	Vacant
			Earth Sciences	Dr. Rashmi Sharma*
			Legal Studies	Dr. Rashmi Singh Rana**
			Nursing	Vacant
(f)	One member of the teaching staff	:	Faculty of Mathematics and Computing	Dr. Sudha Morwal
	from each of the faculties not		School (Faculty) of Physical Sciences	Smt. Shalini Jharia
	below the rank of a lecturer and		School (Faculty) of Automation	Shri Vineet Pandey
	not covered by (b), (d) and (e)		School (Faculty) of Life Sciences	Dr. Suphiya Khan
	above in order of seniority		Faculty of Management Studies	Dr. Priyanka Vijay
	(determined by length of service		Faculty of Education	Dr. Sapna Sharma
	in the University) by rotation for		Faculty of Home Science	Dr. Suvidha
	a term of three years		Faculty of Social Sciences	Dr. Rupali Bhouradia
			Faculty of Humanities	Dr. Alpna Sharma
			Faculty of Fine Arts	Dr. Meenakshi Gupta
			School (Faculty) of Earth Sciences	Dr. Ashutosh
			Faculty of Law	Dr. Apeksha S. Agrawal
			Faculty of Nursing	Shri Lalit Kumar Sharma
(g)	One nominee of the University	:	Vacant	
(8)	Grants Commission	•	v acant	
(h)	One nominee of the Government		Commissioner and Secretary	
(11)	of Rajasthan	•	Directorate of College Education, Rajasthan	
(i)	Not more than six members	:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
(1)	nominated by the president to	•	1. Prof. Karunesh Saxena, Bhilwara	
	represent different fields with		2. Prof. M.R. Verma, Haridwar	
	reference to the objectives of the		3. Prof. Shailendra Singh Kushwah, Vadodra	
	University		4. Prof. Satish Handa, Jaipur	
(i)	Chief Librarian		Vacant	
(j)		:		
(k)	Chief Warden	:	Smt. Vibha Pareek	

^{*} covered under clause (b) above ** officiating